Add ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM, make gstreamermm support optional.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 18:14:16 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 16:11:47 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
CMakeLists.txt
main.cpp

index bef88ec..7b34709 100644 (file)
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@ option(DISABLE_WERROR "Build without -Werror" TRUE)
 option(ENABLE_SIGNALS "Build with UNIX signals" TRUE)
 option(ENABLE_STACKTRACE "Enable stack trace when crashing" FALSE)
 option(ENABLE_DECODE "Build with libsigrokdecode" TRUE)
+option(ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM "Build with gstreamermm" TRUE)
 option(ENABLE_TESTS "Enable unit tests" FALSE)
 option(STATIC_PKGDEPS_LIBS "Statically link to (pkg-config) libraries" FALSE)
 
@@ -74,7 +75,10 @@ add_subdirectory(manual)
 
 list(APPEND PKGDEPS glib-2.0>=2.28.0)
 list(APPEND PKGDEPS glibmm-2.4>=2.28.0)
-list(APPEND PKGDEPS gstreamermm-1.0>=1.8.0)
+
+if(ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM)
+       list(APPEND PKGDEPS gstreamermm-1.0>=1.8.0)
+endif()
 
 set(LIBSR_CXX_BINDING "libsigrokcxx>=0.5.1")
 list(APPEND PKGDEPS "${LIBSR_CXX_BINDING}")
@@ -415,6 +419,10 @@ add_definitions(-Wall -Wextra)
 add_definitions(-std=c++11)
 add_definitions(-DBOOST_MATH_DISABLE_FLOAT128=1)
 
+if(ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM)
+       add_definitions(-DENABLE_GSTREAMERMM)
+endif()
+
 if(ENABLE_DECODE)
        add_definitions(-DENABLE_DECODE)
 endif()
index fca9aa7..857c36a 100644 (file)
--- a/main.cpp
+++ b/main.cpp
@@ -26,7 +26,9 @@
 #include <getopt.h>
 #include <vector>
 
+#ifdef ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM
 #include <gstreamermm.h>
+#endif
 
 #include <libsigrokcxx/libsigrokcxx.hpp>
 
@@ -171,8 +173,10 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
        bool do_scan = true;
        bool show_version = false;
 
+#ifdef ENABLE_GSTREAMERMM
        // Initialise gstreamermm. Must be called before any other GLib stuff.
        Gst::init();
+#endif
 
        Application a(argc, argv);