embrace.git
12 years agoAdded README. master embrace-0.1.0
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 18:37:09 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Added README.

12 years agoAdded an example config file.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 18:35:27 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Added an example config file.

12 years agoAdded .gitignore.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 18:33:57 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Added .gitignore.

12 years agoOn installation, fix the prefix used in the script.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 18:33:17 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
On installation, fix the prefix used in the script.

12 years agoBumped version to 0.1.0.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 18:19:33 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Bumped version to 0.1.0.

12 years agoMake sure we always return true from Main#on_timer.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 17:57:50 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Make sure we always return true from Main#on_timer.

Before we returned nil if we still had a connection to the server.
This didn't cause the timer to stop only because of an ruby-ecore bug.

12 years agoLoad evas module manually.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 8 Apr 2007 11:16:30 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Load evas module manually.

12 years agoMade background transparent.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 8 Apr 2007 11:16:00 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Made background transparent.

12 years agoHandle status request responses to trap errors.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Fri, 8 Dec 2006 16:49:26 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Handle status request responses to trap errors.

We used to ignore the tagged response to the status request, and
evaluated the untagged response only. This way we couldn't see whether
the command was actually completed successfully. This would result
in the IMAP connection staying open if one of the configured mailboxes
didn't exist.

12 years agoAccept an optional argument that's the height of the Embrace window.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 17:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Accept an optional argument that's the height of the Embrace window.

12 years agoAdapted to recent Ecore_Con API changes.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 17:24:05 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Adapted to recent Ecore_Con API changes.

12 years agoUpdated for premul alpha changes in Evas.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 1 Oct 2006 19:21:03 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Updated for premul alpha changes in Evas.

12 years agoMade the alpha animators work on only one object.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 16:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Made the alpha animators work on only one object.

12 years agoFade out icons before removing them.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 15:30:54 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Fade out icons before removing them.

12 years agoReworked how the alpha value of the MailboxIcon is set.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 09:23:56 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Reworked how the alpha value of the MailboxIcon is set.

12 years agoSwitched to a ARGB window and made the container background translucent.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 08:17:34 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Switched to a ARGB window and made the container background translucent.

12 years agoUpdated to new Evas::Smart API.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sat, 23 Sep 2006 19:56:07 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Updated to new Evas::Smart API.

13 years agoDon't try to add to the container if it won't work anyway.
Tilman Sauerbeck [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 19:23:23 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Don't try to add to the container if it won't work anyway.

This means we no longer will create new MailboxIcon objects and losing
them immediately without calling the proper EvasObject#delete method.

13 years agouse EvasObject#name to identify icons
Tilman Sauerbeck [Thu, 25 May 2006 10:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
use EvasObject#name to identify icons

13 years agodon't delete icons while we're deleting others
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 22 May 2006 18:32:28 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
don't delete icons while we're deleting others

13 years agodon't yield nil items from the container
Tilman Sauerbeck [Mon, 22 May 2006 17:48:21 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
don't yield nil items from the container

13 years agoreworked icon handling
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 15:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
reworked icon handling

13 years agocode cleanup
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 15:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
code cleanup

13 years agouse Evas::Smart#add_member to register smart object members
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 14:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
use Evas::Smart#add_member to register smart object members

13 years agocode cleanup
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 14:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
code cleanup

13 years agouse a meaningful title for the window
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 14:48:59 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
use a meaningful title for the window

13 years agoremoved unused smart callbacks
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 14:48:32 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
removed unused smart callbacks

13 years agoreworked the config handling
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 14:46:52 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
reworked the config handling

13 years agocode cleanup
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 21 May 2006 13:18:06 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
code cleanup

13 years agomake use of ssl optional
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 9 Apr 2006 18:58:40 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
make use of ssl optional

13 years agoupload the gzipped tarball
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 9 Apr 2006 18:50:24 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
upload the gzipped tarball

13 years agouse gzip for the tarballs
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 9 Apr 2006 18:49:01 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
use gzip for the tarballs

13 years agoinitial import
Tilman Sauerbeck [Sun, 9 Apr 2006 18:45:37 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
initial import